finallyfearless

From fearful to fearLess one phobia at a time

Ah I’m driving!(education)

2 Comments

Driving seems like an everyday occurrence for most people, but for some, a seemingly automatic daily behavior can produce feelings of anxiousness, panic and uncertainty. I just happen to be one of them. For some time now, I have been able to by-pass those thoughts and avoid driving. In fact, I have been quite content using alternative forms of transportation. It is eco-friendly and I just happen to live in a pedestrian friendly neighborhood.

As of late however, I have been determined to let my disabling fears become a part of my past. My #2 Fear of Driving is already well on its way. I have passed my learner’s permit, and am now taking driver’s education classes in order to be a safe, competent driver. This will bring me one step closer to being a driver by the end of the summer. Am I nervous? YES! You just might see me handing out warning flyers to drivers that I am on the road! I’m sure the first astronauts in space felt the same way, but look where making the journey got them! Wish me luck!

Author: finallyfearless

I am a young professional aiming to make my life the most it can be. For me, the journey begins with forging a path to freedom and forgetting my fears.

2 thoughts on “Ah I’m driving!(education)

  1. Great post! If you have time please check out my new post!
    http://monoluv.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/underwater-jurassic-park/

Leave a Reply

