finallyfearless

From fearful to fearLess one phobia at a time

Counseling Hash

Leave a comment

Remember my April Fear of Sex? I mentioned my decision to seek out a professional therapist in order to sort through this very large topic, and have since had my 1st session! I promised to divulge what a session is really like and am happy to report good results! It was not nearly as intimidating or embarrassing as I thought it was going to be. The room was well lit with a contemporary décor and we spend the hour filling out paper work and doing introductions. The counselor is super nice, professional and down to earth and made me feel relaxed and comfortable. I was free to ask her anything and this made filling out the family background and medical questions easier.  All in all it was a great experience and I plan to continue going!

Author: finallyfearless

I am a young professional aiming to make my life the most it can be. For me, the journey begins with forging a path to freedom and forgetting my fears.

Leave a Reply

